Are we really color blind?

Standard

This is a good read

Christian Wife; Crazy Life

Today we celebrate the life of Martin Luther King Jr.  A pioneer for civil rights. I ask myself, every year on this day, is the world really a different place than it was 40, 50, 60 years ago?  I like to think that it is.  I like to think that color of skin changes nothing in the way I view people. I am of the opinion that no matter what degree of pigment you have in your skin (or lack there of in my case), you are a child of God.  Created in His image.  Loved.  Cherished.  Held. 

Seems God has a way of opening up our eyes in the smallest of circumstances.  Just when we think it’s all going according to plan, things get in your way, and rather than go around them… We stop.  Dead in our tracks and LOOK at the obstacle, item, situation, for what it…

View original post 1,389 more words

Leave a Reply

