Feeling Attack

Standard

scripture

I know when we go through rough times in our lives we look for answer, clarity, and solutions to the issue at hand.But sometime it just feel like the world is against you and it is closing in on you with nowhere to go no matter what you do,say, or try.Sometime it feel like you can’t breathe think or just plain survive the problem that is before you.I know this because I have been going through this lately, as I mention in my previous post I’ve been going through emotional roller coaster, dealing with everything from home, marriage,work, and pregnancy. It just felt like I was being attack by the devil and he didn’t want me to breathe he just wanted me to be overcome with disappointment, depression, grief and anything that is not of God.So when I realize what was going on I start praying a lot more than I did before and I start back writing in my journel.My journal is basically me writing to God even do I know he know my issue and problem I still write to him, it just makes me feels so much better along with praying. What I also do is look up scripture that fit each situation which also helps a lot.Scripture helps you remember Gods word and promise that he made us, which really help your spirit to calm down. So here some of the scripture that I’m reading and is helping me through some rough times:

Comfort
Deuteronomy 31:8 New King James Version (NKJV)
8 And the Lord, He is the One who goes before you. He will be with you, He will not leave you nor forsake you; do not fear nor be dismayed.”

Matthew 11:28-29 New King James Version (NKJV)
28 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

Psalm 9:9 New King James Version (NKJV)
9 The Lord also will be a refuge for the oppressed,
A refuge in times of trouble.

Strength
Exodus 15:2 New King James Version (NKJV)
2 The Lord is my strength and song,
And He has become my salvation;
He is my God, and I will praise Him;
My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.

Philippians 4:13 New King James Version (NKJV)
13 I can do all things through Christ[a] who strengthens me.

1 Corinthians 10:13 New King James Version (NKJV)
13 No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.

Encougrament
John 16:33 New King James Version (NKJV)
33 These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will[a] have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

Psalm 16:8 New King James Version (NKJV)
8 I have set the Lord always before me;
Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved.

Psalm 118:14-16 New King James Version (NKJV)
14 The Lord is my strength and song,
And He has become my salvation.[a]
15 The voice of rejoicing and salvation
Is in the tents of the righteous;
The right hand of the Lord does valiantly.
16 The right hand of the Lord is exalted;
The right hand of the Lord does valiantly.

These are some the scripture that I have used and there are plenty more, I found this scripture at
https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalms+118%3A14-16&version=NKJV, there are other site that you can go on as well, I hope that this blog help you or some one you know.

Question? What are some scripture that you use to get you through those hard times?

remember sharing is caring.

Leave a Reply

