39 weeks/ Pack your Bag

Standard

wpid-img_20141110_010411.jpg

I am now 39 weeks pregnant, so I have less than a week before my due date.I mist of all the stuff that is going on in my head  I  realized that I didn’t pack my bag for my hospital stay, I guess it just slip my mind. So what I did yesterday was getting everything ready for the due date which included meal prep,washing clothes, and packing my bag.One thing I do suggest is try packing your bag when are 37 weeks, the reason I suggest this is because at 37 weeks you are no longer consider pre-term. My son came a week early, he came at 39 weeks  and I wasn’t prepared I didn’t have a bag packed or anything,so when my husband went back home to get some belonging  he forgot a few things like a charger for my camera so missed taken pictures in the hospital( insert sad face here). I learned from that experience, so I made a list on what to pack for hospital stay bag.

 
pink bag

 

 

  1. PJ /robe
  2. Socks/house slippers
  3. Baby blanket
  4. Baby going home outfit with hat and socks
  5. Mommy going home oufit
  6. Bra/underwear
  7. Socks/shoes
  8. Bath towel/wash cloth/soap/lotion
  9. Nursing Pad- If you are breast feeding
  10. menstrual pad
  11. Camera/tablet
  12. Phone
  13. Charger
  14. Car seat ( If you are having issue on getting a car seat check your local hospital because they may give you a free car seat. because you know you can’t leave the hospital with a new-born baby without a car seat.)

 

Question? What are some of the thing that you would pack in your hospital stay bag?

 

Remember sharing is caring

 

7 responses »

  1. Hello cute lady! Great post. Pinned. We really appreciate you taking the time to stop by our party. It wouldn’t be a party without you. Please join us on Monday at 7 pm. Happy Saturday! Lou Lou Girls

  2. Sounds like a great list! For #1, I packed at 36 weeks, after that I packed usually in labor as my labor never went fast. I did have a bag out with a list around 38 weeks though. Thanks for linking up to the Bloggers Brags Pinterest Party! I’ve pinned you post to the Bloggers Brags Pinterest Board.

Leave a Reply

